Too Many Goodbyes

by Elegant Simplicity

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £4 GBP


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Fantastic full colour 8 page booklet and limited edition Picture CD

    Includes unlimited streaming of Too Many Goodbyes via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 1 day

      £6 GBP or more 


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 30 Elegant Simplicity releases available on Bandcamp and save 35%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of The Ghost of a Smile, In The Bleak Mid Winter, Good King Wenceslas, Ilmarinen's Bride of Gold, Silent Night, Passing Fancy (I, II) (2017 Remix), Kicking the Olive Branch, God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen, and 22 more. , and , .

    Purchasable with gift card

      £58.96 GBP or more (35% OFF)




Elegant Simplicity are back with their first vocal album since the critical and commercial success of the legendary Architect of Light (2002) album. Once again featuring Ken Senior on vocals and band regular Christopher Knight on drums, Steven McCabe has fashioned an album of maturity, beauty and depth.

Kicking off with the frenetic instrumental Mood # 10, which is funky and progressive at the same time, the album powers along into the melodious sound of Unconditional. Here, Ken gives a stellar performance on a song about virtual infidelity which powers into a kick ass rock section.

The pace continues with the frantic, tricksy melody of Everytime I Think of You - a song about mourning the death of a loved so much that nothing can compensate for the loss. A beautiful middle section and guitar solo battle for supremacy with the memorable chorus.

Things calm down a little on the quirky, 2nd instrumental And Pure. Sounding like Mike Oldfield beating up Camel by way of Uriah Heep (for the organ driven and guitar rock-fest of the finale), this is a great number and sure to become a firm favourite.

The next track is the emotional ballad Lost Summer where Ken tells the tale of lovers who grow apart, lead separate lives and look back on their past with regret and longing. This is a beautiful song and is up there with the best of the bands ballads.

No Elegant Simplicity CD would be complete without an epic or two. And this album has two! Kiss Away the Pain is a magnificent, brooding track; kicking off with massed mellotrons and acoustic guitars while Ken tells the tale of a bitter feud that can only be resolved through sleep. Featuring a scorching guitar solo from McCabe, this is a brilliant song.

And then we come to the last track, Fragments. This is an instrumental in the purest prog-rock tradition. Lots of stuff going on in this track to keep you interested (including a humorous boogie section and a sprinkling of cocktail jazz!


released January 1, 2007

Steven McCabe: All Guitars and Keyboards
Ken Senior: Vocals
Christopher Knight: Drums

All songs composed, arranged, produced and engineered by Steven McCabe


all rights reserved



Elegant Simplicity

ELEGANT SIMPLICITY are a Progressive Rock Band from the UK. That is all you need to know.

"Be yourself, everyone else is taken"

contact / help

Contact Elegant Simplicity

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Elegant Simplicity recommends:

If you like Elegant Simplicity, you may also like: